Faculty Council

The Faculty Council is the governing body of the law school and is chaired by the Dean of the law school. Membership includes all full-time faculty members, the Chief Law Librarian, the Assistant Dean, JD Program, elected student representatives from each year of the J.D. program, and two graduate students.

The Faculty Council determines policy, usually on recommendations from special and standing committees. The Dean is responsible for appointing faculty members to these committees. Faculty Council student members select students to sit on the special and standing committees.

Students are represented on most standing committees including admissions, curriculum, grading practices, etc.

Meeting dates of Faculty Council will be circulated by e-mail. Meetings are generally held in FA2 (Solarium) on Wednesdays from 12:30 - 2:00, and all students may attend.

Information about agendas, minutes and reports can be found in the e.Legal Faculty Council page (e.Legal login required). Notification of upcoming faculty council meetings will be provided in Headnotes ahead of the meeting.